Guides: PAID 111 Section 20: Bodensteiner (Fall 2021): Home

In This Guide

Selected reference sources about the Vietnam War
Selected reference sources about the Vietnamese American Experience
Links to our online reference collections, where you can search across multiple reference sources at once
Map of Vietnam

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War by Stanley I. Kutler (Editor)
Call Number: Ref DS557.7.E53 K8 1996
Publication Date: 1996
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War
Call Number: Ref DS557.7.E53 T8 1998
Publication Date: 1998
The Columbia Guide to the Vietnam War
Call Number: Available as an e-book.
Publication Date: 2002
Historical Dictionary of Vietnam
Call Number: Ref DS556.25 .D85 2006
ISBN: 9780810850538
Publication Date: 2006
Also available as an e-book.
The Vietnam War
Call Number: Available as an e-book
Publication Date: 2009

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Call Number: Ref E184.A1 G14 1995
ISBN: 9780810391635
Publication Date: 1995-
Also available as an e-book
Multicultural America
Call Number: Available as an e-book
ISBN: 9780313357879
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of North American immigration
Call Number: Available as an e-book
Publication Date: 2019
Asian American History and Culture: an Encyclopedia
Call Number: Available as am e-book
Publication Date: 2015

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 3,000 reference works, covering all disciplines.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
This online source provides access to subject and language reference works from Oxford University Press. In addition to text, access is provided to maps and illustrations, timelines, web sites, and bibliographies.