PAID 112 Section 16: Sullivan (Spring 2023)
American Women 1940-1960
Online Reference Sources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more. - Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 3,000 reference works, covering all disciplines. - Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
This online source provides access to subject and language reference works from Oxford University Press. In addition to text, access is provided to maps and illustrations, timelines, web sites, and bibliographies.
Topical Reference Sources
- American Women During World War II: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: E-book - Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor and Economic History
Call Number: Ref HF3021 .O94 2013
Also available as an E-Book
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Social HistoryCall Number: E-book.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World HistoryCall Number: Ref HQ1121 .O93 2008Also available as an e-book.
Women in American History by Call Number: Ref HQ1410 .W6468 2017Publication Date: 2017-01-23Includes primary source documents, in addition to reference articles.
Black American Women - Books 1 - 3 by Call Number: Ref E185.96 .N68 1992 - 2003
Encyclopedia of Women and American PoliticsCall Number: ebookPublication Date: 2014Encyclopedia of Women and American Politics, Second Edition contains all the material a reader needs to understand the role of women throughout America's political history.
Content © Luther College Preus Library, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166 
chat loading...