PAID 112 Section 12 - Thompson (Spring 2025)
Bias
News & Primary Sources
- US Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 950 US news publications, including The Des Moines Register, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & Washington Post. 1980-present. - Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 860 full-text newspapers, along with television and radio news transcripts.
- News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive This link opens in a new windowIncludes the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. These titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century. The collection will provide valuable primary source content for researchers in fields ranging from history and political science, through to law and economics. Coverage from 1918 - 2015
- New York Times, Historical plus Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract). You can browse issues by clicking Publications at the top of the screen. It includes illustrations and advertisements. The title changed from the New York Daily Times to the New York Times in 1857.
Additional Primary Source Collections
Visit the Preus Library Primary Source research guide to find a wide variety of collections, organized by time period and format:
Content © Luther College Preus Library, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166 
chat loading...