Complete full text on microfilm of New York Daily Times (1851 – 1857) and New York Times (1857 – 2001): AN2 .N42. Because of freelance licensing restrictions, full text is available from 1996 – present only at the New York Times website for the New York Times Book Review.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract). You can browse issues by clicking Publications at the top of the screen. It includes illustrations and advertisements. The title changed from the New York Daily Times to the New York Times in 1857.
Full text online for issues published 1984 – present. Online database returns results from Christian Science Monitor, LA Times, NY Times, and Washington Post, along with WSJ. Complete full text on microfilm (1972 – 2001): AN2 .W2
Provides full-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 37 newspapers from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries, including Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil.
Many news and opinion magazines are available through searching Academic Search Complete. Some of the titles available are Time, Newsweek, U.S. News, Economist (indexing only), Nation, National Review, New Republic, Washington Monthly, New Statesman (British) and the Spectator (British).
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text. Replaces Academic Search Complete.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Print copies of the newspapers listed below are found on the Main Floor of Preus Library. To determine how long a print title is retained, check WorldCat.