Find News Sources - PAID 112 Section 10 - Caton (Spring 2025)

Newspapers and News Sources

US Newsstream (ProQuest)
Full-text access to over 950 US news publications, including The Des Moines Register, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & Washington Post. 1980-present.
New York Times, Historical plus Index (ProQuest)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract). You can browse issues by clicking Publications at the top of the screen. It includes illustrations and advertisements. The title changed from the New York Daily Times to the New York Times in 1857.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full text online for issues published 1984 – present.
Chicago Tribune, Historical
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time, from 1849 - 2014.
Los Angeles Times, Historical
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time, from 1881 - 2015.

Variety
The international entertainment weekly; feature articles, interviews and profiles, television and motion picture reviews and ratings, financing, legislation, box office reports and news of note on all aspects of the entertainment industry. Scroll down to the Access Online section of the catalog record to find coverage available from 1905-2000 via ProQuest, or from 1999 to present via EBSCOHost.