Find Primary Sources - PAID 112 Section 10 - Caton (Spring 2025)

Primary Sources

Examples of Primary Sources:

The Japanese American Evacuation and Resettlement Digitall Archive
The Bancroft Library's documentation of the Japanese American experience during World War II includes over 250,000 pages from an extensive collection of manuscripts and photographs. The materials in the Japanese American Evacuation and Resettlement Digital Archive are pulled from our voluminous holdings and reveal the multifaceted experience from this complex time in US history.
UC-Berkeley - Asian American and Asian Diaspora Studies
A list of digital collections of primary source materials related to Asian American and Asian Diaspora Studies.
South Asian American Digital Archive
SAADA documents, preserves, and shares unique and diverse experiences of South Asian Americans.
Gidra
Asian American newspaper published by UCLA students 1969-74.

Time Magazine Archive (EBSCO)
The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Life Magazine Archive (EBSCO)
Life Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published by Time Inc., the magazine has featured story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions.