Skip to main content
About This Page
come from reputable sources and are typically written by
professional researchers and reporters.
Scholarly sources are often
peer reviewed by other researchers in the field.
- Research Help Chat Offline
Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Broad yet detailed coverage of international business, including timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.
*Replacing Business Source Elite in 2018*
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, SSRN working papers, business cases and global and trade news.
Sage provides current access to around 800 electronic journal titles, with particular strength in the social sciences, including Economics.
Reports on news, ideas, and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management. National and international coverage.
Presents reviews of the nation's largest corporations written for executives to develop management insight.
Information on the economic, political, and social trends that affect the environment of business. Written for executives.
Harvard Business Review
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Newpapers & Current News
Wall Street Journal
Full text online for issues published 1984 – present. Online database returns results from Christian Science Monitor, LA Times, NY Times, and Washington Post, along with WSJ. Complete full text on microfilm (1972 – 2001): AN2 .W2
Full-text access to over 950 US news publications, including The Des Moines Register, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & Washington Post. 1980-present.
Content © Luther College
Library and Information Services, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166