Reviews of research performed in the biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Current full text is available for the titles listed under the "More..." link below. In addition, many other titles include full text from 1996 – 2008, with citations provided from 1945 – present.
Annual Review of Anthropology
Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics
Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
Annual Review of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Annual Review of Ecology Evolution and Systematics
Annual Review of Entomology
Annual Review of Medicine
Annual Review of Nutrition
Annual Review of Pathology : Mechanisms of Disease
Annual Review of Physiology
Annual Review of Political Science - CA
Annual Review of Psychology
Annual Review of Sociology
Indexes the professional literature of nursing and allied health disciplines. Some full text access.
CINAHL indexes the professional literature of nursing, primarily in English-language journals. CINAHL also includes abstracts for relevant materials from allied health disciplines, including health sciences librarianship, education, and consumer health. Provides references to books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments. Selected full text is available, including several state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material. Coverage from 1981 - present.
Provides citations, abstracts and full text (1995-present) for over 1100 journals in the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Provides citations and abstracts for all other Elsevier Science Direct journals.
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, theses, and other media published 1800 – present; also books and book chapters from 1949 – present. Full text for some articles.
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text. Replaces Academic Search Complete.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Full text access is available to over 380 journals and over 13,000 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences.
Managed by the Johns Hopkins University Press, Project Muse provides full text access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. Coverage from 1993 - present.
Complete full text on microfilm of New York Daily Times (1851 – 1857) and New York Times (1857 – 2001): AN2 .N42. Because of freelance licensing restrictions, full text is available from 1996 – present only at the New York Times website for the New York Times Book Review.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract). You can browse issues by clicking Publications at the top of the screen. It includes illustrations and advertisements. The title changed from the New York Daily Times to the New York Times in 1857.
Full text online for issues published 1984 – present. Online database returns results from Christian Science Monitor, LA Times, NY Times, and Washington Post, along with WSJ. Complete full text on microfilm (1972 – 2001): AN2 .W2