An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Through Credo Reference people worldwide can gain access to any of a possible 3,264,948 entries, from 452 titles and 64 publishers. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world’s best publishers of reference.
Provides full text online access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series. Provides political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects
The Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages provides 3,000 concise and detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century. It explores art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history.
Details in entries the broad range of events, people, ideas and movements that together have come to represent this era. The encyclopaedia also covers a complete range of general topics, including entries devoted to literature, music, philosophy, religion, science, technology, exploration, art, and architecture.
Reference BR302.8.O93 1996 -- The definitive source for information about the entire range of religious and social changes that altered the face of Europe in the sixteenth century. Available both online and in print.
Covering the “long” Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815, these 700 articles by leading scholars range from discussions of mercantilism and democracy to the battlefield to the dissemination of ideas in salons and coffeehouses. Breaking conventional geographical boundaries, coverage includes not only Western Europe but also North America, Brazil, and Iberian, Russian, Jewish, and Eastern European cultures.
Find books, DVDs, CDs, and print and online journal titles held by Preus Library, as well as links to articles and citations from databases such as Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, Project Muse, America: History and Life, and Historical Abstracts.
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text. Replaces Academic Search Complete.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. Founded in 1949, CRL supports original research and inspired teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars a wealth of rare and uncommon primary source materials from all world regions.
Full text access is available to over 380 journals and over 13,000 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences.
Managed by the Johns Hopkins University Press, Project Muse provides full text access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. Coverage from 1993 - present.