Skip to main content
About This Page
Web resources are freely available to anyone on the Internet.
The links listed here have been Preus-Certified for perspective and relevance.
- Research Help Chat Offline
Annual Report of the Bank for International Settlements
The report contains data on industrial and emerging markets.
The BBC News Country Profile
The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) provides a guide to the history, politics, and economic background on different countries. The profile includes audio and visual clips from the BBC archives.
NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from hundreds of sources. You can compare data sets from different countries.
Offers a snapshot of the OECD economies. Includes tables on many subject areas.
Brings together statistics and data from across multiple UN divisions.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
World Bank Data
Time series statistics on national accounts, international transactions, manufacturing, and monetary indicators are provided for World Bank member countries.
Asian Data Sources
Browse through our latest statistics updates on selected key indicators about ASEAN and its Member States.
European Data Sources
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
UK Data Service
Access to a wide range of data resources to facilitate high quality social and economic research and education.
Middle East and North African Data Sources
BASEIND (Basic Social and Economic Indicators) Database
The SESRIC BASEIND (BAsic Social and Economic INDicators) Database provides data on 266 socio-economic variables under 18 categories for the 57 Organisation of the Islamic Conference Member Countries dating back to 1970.
African Data Sources
African Development Bank Group: Data Portal
The AFDB Statistical Data Portal has been developed in response to the increasing demand for statistical data and indicators relating to African Countries. The Portal provides multiple customized tools to gather indicators, analyze them, and export them into multiple formats.
African Statistical Yearbook
The African Statistical Yearbook is produced by AfDB, AUC, and UNECA in their quest to provide users with quality statistical information to inform Africa's development initiatives.
Americas Data Sources (Latin America and Canada)
CEPALSTAT is the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized and published by ECLAC.
Inter-American Development Bank Statistics and Databases
Searchable statistics and indicators for countries in Latin America and the Caribbean.
Latin American Network Information Center
LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
The AmericasBarometer survey is the only scientifically rigorous comparative survey that covers 28 nations including all of North, Central, and South America, as well as a significant number of countries in the Caribbean. Each year it publishes dozens of high quality academic studies and policy-relevant papers.
Official Canadian stats, including Census of Canada, the National Household Survey and more.
Content © Luther College
Library and Information Services, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166