Skip to main content

Nursing

Search WorldCat Discovery

Search Preus Library and beyond

Limit results to:
Advanced Search

Shelving System: Library of Congress

Browsing to Discover

The General Collection and the Reference Area can also be
browsed using these areas of the Library of Congress Classification System. 

QH – Natural history and General Biology.  Includes nature conservation, microscopy,
general biology, genetics, reproduction, ecology, and cytology.

 QM – Human Anatomy.  Includes human embryology.

 QP – Physiology.  Includes neurophysiology, neuropsychology, animal
biochemistry, experimental pharmacology.

 QR – Microbiology.  Includes bacteria, immunology, and virology.

 RA- Public Aspects of Medicine.  Includes public health, hygiene and preventive
medicine.

 RC – Internal Medicine.  Includes the practice of medicine such as diagnosis,
individual diseases, first aid, neurology and psychiatry, geriatrics, arctic and
tropical medicine and sports medicine.

 RD – Surgery.  Includes wounds and injuries and orthopedics.

 RE-RL – Ophthalmology, gynecology, and obstetrics, pediatrics, dentistry, and
dermatology.

 RM – Therapeutics and Pharmacology.  Includes diet therapy, diet and dietetics
in disease, immunotherapy, endocrinology, drugs, and physical therapy.

 TX – Home Economics.  Includes nutrition, foods and food supply.

 

 

 

Content © Luther College Library and Information Services, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166 Creative Commons License