Physics & Engineering Science
Reference Databases
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 3,000 reference works, covering all disciplines. -
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more. -
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
This online source provides access to subject and language reference works from Oxford University Press. In addition to text, access is provided to maps and illustrations, timelines, web sites, and bibliographies.
Reference Books
-
The Astronomical Almanac for the Year
by
Call Number: REF QB8 .U6 A77Publication Date: annualPrint resource. Reference holds the latest year. Older copies back to 2018 are on the 3rd floor, QB8 .U6 A77. -
Handbook of Accelerator Physics and Engineering
by
Call Number: Ebook (multi-user)Publication Date: 2013A large collection of equations, illustrations, graphs, and articles for physicists and engineers on the science of acceleration. -
Handbook of Physics
by
Call Number: REF QC61 .H37 2002Publication Date: 2002Available in print Reference and also online. Provides formulas, practical applications, and experimental methods used for physics. -
Mathematical Modeling
by
Call Number: Ebook (multi-user)Publication Date: 2023Mathematical models for a variety of disciplines including physics and engineering science. -
Practical Handbook of Thermal Fluid Science
by
Call Number: Ebook (multi-user)Publication Date: 2023A guide to experiment methods in fluid mechanics with practical advice for report preparation.
Library Liaison
Kay Bronshteyn
Library Director
Subjects: Accounting, Counseling, Economics, Engineering Science, Global Health, Management, Marketing, Nursing, Physics, Psychology
Get In Touch
Content © Luther College Preus Library, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166 
chat loading...