Skip to main content
About This Page
Web resources are freely available to anyone on the Internet.
The links listed here have been Preus-Certified for perspective and relevance.
- Research Help Chat Offline
American Sociological Association
The website of the American Sociological Association. Provides links to information available to the general public.
"ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
U.S. Government Statistical Resources
FedStats provides access to official statistical information produced by over 100 federal agencies in the U.S. Statistical information is available for many issues, including diverse topics such as economics, crime, farm production, aviation, education, health care, and more.
U.S. Census Bureau
Provides data collected from the U.S. Census Bureau. Information about people and households, business and industry, geography, news, and special topics are gathered in this website.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics provides information relating to labor economics and statistics. Inflation and consumer spending, wages, earnings, and benefits, occupations, employment and unemployment, and demographic information are some of the areas covered by this statistical site
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Collections information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Federal Digital System FDsys
The site provides historical and current information from the executive, legislative, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book: 2010
From the U.S. Census Bureau, provides statistical information on social and economic issues of states, metropolitan areas, and “micropolitan” areas of the U.S.
Content © Luther College
Library and Information Services, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166