Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to information for education research in journals, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, and policy papers. Coverage from 1966 - present. Some full text is available.
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text. Replaces Academic Search Complete.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Sage provides current access to around 800 electronic peer-reviewed journal titles across many disciplines. Particular strengths include Criminology, Education, Industrial Relations and Labor, Social Issues, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary, Sociology and Urban Studies.
Full text access is available to over 380 journals and over 13,000 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences.
Managed by the Johns Hopkins University Press, Project Muse provides full text access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. Coverage from 1993 - present.
Complete full text on microfilm of New York Daily Times (1851 – 1857) and New York Times (1857 – 2001): AN2 .N42. Because of freelance licensing restrictions, full text is available from 1996 – present only at the New York Times website for the New York Times Book Review.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract). You can browse issues by clicking Publications at the top of the screen. It includes illustrations and advertisements. The title changed from the New York Daily Times to the New York Times in 1857.
Full text online for issues published 1984 – present. Online database returns results from Christian Science Monitor, LA Times, NY Times, and Washington Post, along with WSJ. Complete full text on microfilm (1972 – 2001): AN2 .W2