Indexes scholarly journal articles and books in botany, agriculture, forestry, and animal science.
Search AGRICOLA to find citations and abstracts from over 600 journals and books covering botany, agriculture, forestry, and animal science. There are selective links to full-text for some articles; you will also want to search WorldCat to determine if an article is available electronically. AGRICOLA is created by the National Agriculture Library. Coverage: 1970 - present.
Reviews of research performed in the biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Current full text is available for the titles listed under the "More..." link below. In addition, many other titles include full text from 1996 – 2008, with citations provided from 1945 – present.
Annual Review of Anthropology
Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics
Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
Annual Review of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Annual Review of Ecology Evolution and Systematics
Annual Review of Entomology
Annual Review of Medicine
Annual Review of Nutrition
Annual Review of Pathology : Mechanisms of Disease
Annual Review of Physiology
Annual Review of Political Science - CA
Annual Review of Psychology
Annual Review of Sociology
Provides citations, abstracts and full text (1995-present) for over 1100 journals in the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Provides citations and abstracts for all other Elsevier Science Direct journals.
Complete full text on microfilm of New York Daily Times (1851 – 1857) and New York Times (1857 – 2001): AN2 .N42. Because of freelance licensing restrictions, full text is available from 1996 – present only at the New York Times website for the New York Times Book Review.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract). You can browse issues by clicking Publications at the top of the screen. It includes illustrations and advertisements. The title changed from the New York Daily Times to the New York Times in 1857.
Full text online for issues published 1984 – present. Online database returns results from Christian Science Monitor, LA Times, NY Times, and Washington Post, along with WSJ. Complete full text on microfilm (1972 – 2001): AN2 .W2