Credo reference provides access to 452 titles. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world’s best publishers of reference.
These resources have been selected as a place to get started with research in your section's topic. Preus Library has many more resources than this. If you cannot find something, please ask at the Research Help Desk or email the librarian working with your section.
Provides biographical information of over 17,400 men and women who have influenced United States history. Excludes living people. Includes over 2,000 illustrations, “more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select web sites.”
Full text access is available to over 380 journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Managed by the Johns Hopkins University Press, Project Muse provides full text access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. Coverage from 1993 - present.
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text. Replaces Academic Search Complete.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Created through collaborative effort by the University of Michigan and Cornell University.
Produced by EdTechTeacher, this site has been designed to to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online. This link goes directly to the women's history category, but you can also narrow resources by place and time period.