FedStats provides access to official statistical information produced by over 100 federal agencies in the U.S. Statistical information is available for many issues, including diverse topics such as economics, crime, farm production, aviation, education, health care, and more.
Reference HA 202 .H57 2006 v. 1-5 Provides historical statistical data of the United States “from the earliest times to the present”. Volume 1 has population statistics related to immigration issues The topics of the volumes are: v. 1 Population; v. 2. Work and welfare; v. 3. Economic structure and performance; v. 4. Economic sectors; v. 5. Governance and international relations.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States includes statistics that represent social, political, and economic data of the U.S. The website provides historical statistics of the United States. The U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.
Print volumes, beginning in 1885, are available in the Main Stacks of the library, call number area HA 202.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics provides information relating to labor economics and statistics. Inflation and consumer spending, wages, earnings, and benefits, occupations, employment and unemployment, and demographic information are some of the areas covered by this statistical site
The website of NCES. NCES is “the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.” This website provides links to reports, tables, products and publications, state and district profiles. The following reports are made available by NCES: The Condition of Education, Digest of Education Statistics, Projections of Education Statistics, and more.
Produced by the CIA, "the World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. "
"The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators."