PAID 112 Section 23: Streese (Spring 2025)
The Iberian Conquest of the New World
Subject-Specific Reference Sources
The Cambridge History of Latin America, v. 1 (e-book)Call Number: F1410 .C1834 1984 v.1Topics covered in this volume:
* America on the Eve of the Conquest
* Europe and America
* The Church in America- The Cambridge History of Latin America, v. 2 (e-book)Call Number: F1410 .C1834 1984 v.2Topics covered in this volume:
* Population
* Economic and Social Structures: Spanish America
* Economic and Social Structures: Brazil
* Intellectual and Cultural Life 
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture (e-book)Call Number: Ref F1406 .E53 2008 v.1-6Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture (e-book)Call Number: Ref F1210 .E63 1997 v.1-2Publication Date: 1997
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450 (e-book)Call Number: Ref JV22 .E535 2007 v.1-3Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of World Trade From Ancient Times to the Present (e-book)Publication Date: 2004
The Cambridge History of Religions in Latin America (e-book)Call Number: BL2540 .C365 2016Publication Date: 2016
First Encounters: Native Voices on the Coming of the EuropeansCall Number: Ref GN368 .F57 2010Publication Date: 2010
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican CulturesCall Number: Ref F1218.6 .O95 2001 v.1-3Publication Date: 2001
General Online Reference Sources Packages
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 3,000 reference works, covering all disciplines. - Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more. - Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
This online source provides access to subject and language reference works from Oxford University Press. In addition to text, access is provided to maps and illustrations, timelines, web sites, and bibliographies. - Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new windowOver 72,000 articles from the encyclopedia and Britannica Book of the Year. Over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, flags and more. Includes Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary with over 75,000 definitions and pronunciation guides. Continuously revised.
Content © Luther College Preus Library, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166 
chat loading...