A multiformat ethnographic field collection that includes nearly 700 sound recordings, as well as fieldnotes, dust jackets, and other manuscripts documenting a three-month, 6,502-mile trip through the southern United States.
Acquires and preserves blues and blues-related materials in a variety of formats for scholars of the blues, African American studies, and southern culture.
These resources have been selected as a place to get started with research in your section's topic. Preus Library has many more resources than this. If you cannot find something, please ask at the Research Help Desk or email the librarian working with your section.
Now part of Oxford Music Online, the Grove music resources are the best place to start your music research.
Comprehensive music reference tool incorporating New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Opera, New Grove Jazz, Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers, Grove Dictionary of American Music, and Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments; along with the Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music, which are part of the new Oxford Reference Online interface.
Provides biographical information of over 17,400 people who have influenced United States history. Excludes living people. Includes over 2,000 illustrations, “more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select web sites.”
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Through Credo Reference people worldwide can gain access to any of a possible 3,264,948 entries, from 452 titles and 64 publishers. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world’s best publishers of reference.