Ref HA 214 .S746 2006 Narrative description and statistical tables in this volume explore social change in America in recent decades. Twelve chapters cover issues relating to social change, including population, families and households, labor force, housing, education, health, and more.
Ref HV 35 .S6 2008
Provides up-to-date information about all aspects of social work and social welfare programs in the U.S., with an increasing international perspective.
Historical topics, contemporary issues, multicultural perspectives, current research, and emerging trends are covered. Includes the NASW Code of Ethics.
Also available as an e-book.
Ref HV 40 .C635 2008 The handbook provides historical background, policies, and theoretical emphasis for each of the four areas covered in each volume. The titles of the volumes are: 1. The Profession of Social Work; 2. Human Behavior and the Social Environment; 3. Social Work Practice; 4. Social Policy and Social Practice.
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Through Credo Reference people worldwide can gain access to any of a possible 3,264,948 entries, from 452 titles and 64 publishers. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world’s best publishers of reference.
Over 72,000 articles from the encyclopedia and Britannica Book of the Year. Over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, flags and more. Includes Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary with over 75,000 definitions and pronunciation guides. Continuously revised.