An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Through Credo Reference people worldwide can gain access to any of a possible 3,264,948 entries, from 452 titles and 64 publishers. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world’s best publishers of reference.
Now part of Oxford Music Online, the Grove music resources are the best place to start your music research.
Comprehensive music reference tool incorporating New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Opera, New Grove Jazz, Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers, Grove Dictionary of American Music, and Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments; along with the Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music, which are part of the new Oxford Reference Online interface.
Complete full text on microfilm of New York Daily Times (1851 – 1857) and New York Times (1857 – 2001): AN2 .N42. Because of freelance licensing restrictions, full text is available from 1996 – present only at the New York Times website for the New York Times Book Review.
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text. Replaces Academic Search Complete.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology by drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles. (description provided by EBSCO)
Sage provides current access to around 800 electronic peer-reviewed journal titles across many disciplines. Particular strengths include Criminology, Education, Industrial Relations and Labor, Social Issues, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary, Sociology and Urban Studies.
A multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract). You can browse issues by clicking Publications at the top of the screen. It includes illustrations and advertisements. The title changed from the New York Daily Times to the New York Times in 1857.
Life Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published by Time Inc., the magazine has featured story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions.
The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.