Skip to main content
Online Reference Sources
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of over 3,000 reference works, covering all disciplines.
Cambridge Histories Online
Provides full text online access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series. Provides political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects
Over 72,000 articles from the encyclopedia and Britannica Book of the Year. Over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, flags and more. Includes Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary with over 75,000 definitions and pronunciation guides. Continuously revised.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy, v.1-10 (e-book)
Call Number: Ref B51 .E53 2006 v.1-10
Entries provide information on a wide range of topics related to philosophy, including ethics, religion, history, aesthetics, logic, metaphysics, from Aristotle and the Greek Academy to modern concepts.
Dictionary of the Middle Ages
Call Number: Ref D114 .D5 1982
This volume contains articles on various aspects of life in the Middle Ages, from A.D. 500 to 1500 and covering a geographic area including the Latin West, the Slavic world, Asia Minor, the lands of the caliphate in the East, and the Muslim-Christian areas of North Africa.
, Art History
, Asian Studies
, Museum Studies
, Music Education
, Nordic Studies
, Russian Studies
Content © Luther College
Library and Information Services, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166