This online source provides access to subject and language reference works from Oxford University Press. In addition to text, access is provided to maps and illustrations, timelines, web sites, and bibliographies.
Provides full text online access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series. Provides political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects. Use the lower "Search Cambridge Histories" search box to find Luther-held content.
his book provides over 260 entries on U.S. presidents, Latin American politicians, covert operations, policies and major events since the early 1800s that define the relations between the U.S. and the Latin American and Caribbean region.
Three respected authorities on immigration and international affairs here present a carefully calibrated history of U.S. immigration in primary source documents, tracing the roots of the current debate in the history of our profoundly divided and surprisingly cyclical response to foreign immigration.
The book covers hundreds of topics regarding Latino Americans, such as gender, sexuality, indigenous culture, race and cultural identity, health and wellness, education, and interracial dating and marriage, and it offers in-depth comparisons of the Latino groups and shows how events in their native countries affect them.
This encyclopedia provides a comprehensive overview of the evolution of Hispanic American engagement in U.S. politics, from their increased visibility as governors and other lawmakers at the local, state, and federal levels to their growing importance as a voting constituency.