PHIL/IDS 300: Critical Theories
PHIL/IDS 300: Critical Theories Prof. Holly Moore
Start with Reference
Reference sources can provide information about the topic and lead to concepts and keywords to use in your research.
Example print and online reference sources for the discipline of Philosophy are listed below. Print reference sources are located on the main floor of Preus Library.
Reference Sources
General Philosophy Resources
-
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A free, highly scholarly online encyclopedia. Articles are written by experts in the field and are carefully peer-reviewed.
-
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Publication Date: 2006 -
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
Publication Date: 2016
Specific Resources
-
Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy
Publication Date: 1999 -
The Cambridge History of Philosophy 1870–1945
Publication Date: 2008 -
Biographical Dictionary of 20th Century Philosophers
Publication Date: 1996
Identities
-
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
Publication Date: 2007 -
Feminist Philosophies A-Z
Publication Date: 2007 -
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
Publication Date: 2000 -
Global encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) history
Publication Date: 2019 -
Encyclopedia of race and racism
Publication Date: 2013
Schools and Movements
-
Encyclopedia of Postmodernism
Publication Date: 2001 -
-
Japanese Philosophy: A Sourcebook
Call Number: Ref B5241 .J37 2011Publication Date: 2011Reference (Main Floor)
Interlibrary Loan and Technical Services Librarian
Content © Luther College Preus Library, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166 
chat loading...