Ref BF 31 .A65 2015
The dictionary has approximately 25,000 entries that cover the broad field of psychology and its specialties. The dictionary includes psychological concepts, processes, and therapies. There is limited coverage of individuals, organizations and institutions, and psychological tests and assessment
Ref BF 31 .C65 2015 (Also available in Oxford Reference Online)
Includes over 9500 entries on all branches of psychology. Appendix I contains a list of phobias.
Appendix II has a listing of abbreviations and symbols used in psychology. Appendix III is a listing of web sites of interest to psychology and related fields.
Ref BF 31 .C67 2001
The advances in the field of behavior science and how it relates to psychology have led to the inclusion of those topics in the 3rd edition of the encyclopedia. In addition to entries on topics related to psychology and behavior science, short biographical entries are included in the encyclopedia.
Ref BF 31 .E5 1994
The 4 volume encyclopedia has articles that are of interest to researchers in many fields of human behavior, including psychology, psychiatry, neuroscience, philosophy, cognitive science, and medicine. Each article has an outline, glossary, cross references, and a bibliography.
Ref BF 31 .E52 2000 The 8 volume encyclopedia is a collaborative effort of the American Psychological Association and Oxford University Press. The encyclopedia includes more than 1500 entries, including biographies. The work covers the history of psychology, theoretical concepts, research, application, development and change. In addition to topics in psychology, relevant interdisciplinary topics are included
Ref BF441.E53 2013
The Encyclopedia of the Mind contains entries about Action and Motor Control, Attention, Consciousness, Decision Making, Disorders and Pathology, Emotion, Genetics, language and Communication, Memory, the Social Mind, and more.
An online collection of over 600 full-text reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Through Credo Reference people worldwide can gain access to any of a possible 3,264,948 entries, from 452 titles and 64 publishers. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world’s best publishers of reference.
Over 72,000 articles from the encyclopedia and Britannica Book of the Year. Over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, flags and more. Includes Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary with over 75,000 definitions and pronunciation guides. Continuously revised.